Australian ADR Awards 2017

The Australian ADR Awards recognise both individual and team excellence in the area of alternative dispute resolution.

The 2017 Awards were a great success, click here to see the winners.

The Awards are open to all Australian citizens and permanent residents, and Australia-based ADR teams.

Excellence in both the Australian (domestic) and international contexts are recognised by the Awards.

The Hon Michael Kirby AC CMG speaking about Sir Laurence Street AC KCMG QC
for the 2016 Australian ADR Awards.

Submission Categories

Submissions are being accepted for the following awards (click on the award title to jump to the relevant submission form):

Determinative Facilitative ADR Practice
Arbitrator of the Year Mediator of the Year ADR Practitioner of the Year
International Arbitrator of the Year International Mediator of the Year International ADR Practitioner of the Year
Female Arbitrator of the Year ATSI Mediator of the Year ADR Practice Group of the Year
Young Arbitrator of the Year Conciliator of the Year ADR Corporate Team of the Year
Expert (Determiner) of the Year Family Dispute Resolution Practitioner of the Year ADR Project of the Year
Courts & Tribunals ADR Group of the Year

Submission Guidelines

All submissions are to be completed on the online form available and address each question for the relevant award category. Answers to each submission question are limited to 250 words.

Each submission is to be accompanied by two written references from an independent third party in support of the submission.  Other supporting documentation that is directly relevant to the submission (i.e. media coverage, statistics) may be provided and should be clearly referenced in the submission.

All submissions are treated in the strictest confidence.  Access to submissions is restricted to ADC personnel administering the awards and the judging panel only.

Submission dates

Submissions open on 1 May 2017. All answers and supporting materials are to be uploaded by the closing date for submission at 5.00pm AEST on 30 June 2017.

Multiple submissions in different award categories

Submissions may be lodged in a number of award categories.  Each submission must be made separately.

If you have any questions regarding submissions, please contact Katlyn Kraus, ADC Dispute Resolution Case Manager.

 Proudly Sponsored By: