Australian ADR Awards 2016 – Winners

Female ADR Practitioner of the Year
Georgia Quick, Partner Ashurst, Sydney

ADR Practitioner of the Year
Luke Tilley, Principal ADR Officer, QCAT, Brisbane

International ADR Practitioner
Max Bonnell, Partner King &Wood Malleson, Sydney

Young Mediator of the Year
Sarah Blake, Mediator & Dispute Resolution Consultant, Perth

ATSI Mediator of the Year
Maratja Dhamarrandji, Mediator & Interpreter, Darwin

Mediator of the Year
Mary Walker, Barrister, Sydney

International Mediator of the Year
Delcy Lagones de Anglim, Mediator & Dispute Resolution Consultant, Canberra

ADR Practice Group of the Year
Clifford Chance, Perth

ADR Corporate Team of the Year

Australian ADR Awards 2016

The Australian ADR Awards recognise both individual and team excellence in the area of alternative dispute resolution.

The Awards are open to all Australian citizens and permanent residents, and Australia-based ADR teams.

Excellence in both the Australian (domestic) and international contexts are recognised by the Awards.

Thank you to all who have submitted nominations and we look forward to seeing you all at the ADC Benefit Ball & Awards Night on 13 August 2016.

Submission Categories

Submissions are being accepted for the following awards (click on the award title to jump to the relevant submission form):

Submission Guidelines

All submissions are to be completed on the online form available and address each question for the relevant award category. Answers to each submission question are limited to 250 words.

Each submission is to be accompanied by two written references from an independent third party in support of the submission.  Other supporting documentation that is directly relevant to the submission (i.e. media coverage, statistics) may be provided and should be clearly referenced in the submission.

All submissions are treated in the strictest confidence.  Access to submissions is restricted to ADC personnel administering the awards and the judging panel only.

Submission dates

Submissions open on 1 May 2016. All answers and supporting materials are to be uploaded by the closing date for submission at 5.00pm AEST on 15 July 2016.

Multiple submissions in different award categories

Submissions may be lodged in a number of award categories.  Each submission must be made separately.

If you have any questions regarding submissions, please contact Deborah Tomkinson, ADC Dispute Resolution Manager.

Awards Q&A

Click here for questions and answers.