Australian ADR Awards 2018 – Winners

(See photo gallery here)

ADR Academic of the Year
Linda Kochanski, College of Law

ADR Corporate Team of the Year
BHP Billiton

ADR Innovation of the Year
The Public Transport Ombudsman, Victoria

ADR Practice Group of the Year
Allen & Overy

ADR Practitioner of the Year
Georgia Quick, Ashurst

ADR Project of the Year
Bronwyn Penrith, Mudgin-gal Aboriginal Womens Centre

Arbitration Practitioner of the Year
Mark van Brakel, Allen & Overy

Arbitrator of the Year
Peter McQueen

ATSI Mediator of the Year
Dr Valerie Cooms

Courts and Tribunals ADR Group of the Year
Land and Environment Court of NSW

Family Dispute Resolution Practitioner of the Year
Linda Kochanski

International ADR Practitioner of the Year
Sam Luttrell, Clifford Chance

Mediator of the Year
Mary Walker

International Mediator of the Year
Mary Walker

Young ADR Practitioner of the Year – Joint Winners
Nathan Eastwood, Clifford Chance and Robert Tang, Allen & Overy

Thank you to all who submitted nominations in 2018.

The standard of ADR work was outstanding.

We look forward to seeing you in 2019!